Bookmobile Cat Mysteries by Laurie Cass
The Bookmobile Cat Mysteries series is a series of cozy mystery novels by American author Laurie Cass. With the help of her rescue cat, Eddie, librarian Minnie Hamilton is driving a bookmobile based in the resort town of Chilson, Michigan. But soon, instead of lending out mysteries, they’ll be solving them.

Laurie Cass began her Bookmobile Cat Mysteries series in 2013 with the novel Lending a Paw. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Laurie Cass’ Bookmobile Cat Mysteries books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Laurie Cass releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bookmobile Cat Mysteries Books

Lending a Paw(2013)Description / Buy at
Tailing a Tabby(2014)Description / Buy at
Borrowed Crime(2015)Description / Buy at
Pouncing on Murder(2015)Description / Buy at
Cat with a Clue(2016)Description / Buy at
Wrong Side of the Paw(2017)Description / Buy at
Booking the Crook(2019)Description / Buy at
Gone with the Whisker(2020)Description / Buy at
Checking Out Crime(2021)Description / Buy at
The Crime That Binds(2022)Description / Buy at
A Troubling Tail(2023)Description / Buy at
No Paw to Stand On(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Bookmobile Cat Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Bookmobile Cat Mysteries Synopsis: In Lending a Paw by Laurie Cass (book 1 of the series), Eddie followed Minnie home one day, and now she can’t seem to get rid of the feline. But in spite of her efforts to contain her new pal, the tabby sneaks out and trails her all the way to the bookmobile on its maiden voyage. Before she knows it, her slinky stowaway is her new kitty co-pilot! Minnie and Eddie’s first day visiting readers around the county seems to pass without trouble – until Eddie darts outside at the last stop and leads her to the body of a local man who’s reached his epilogue. Initially, Minnie is ready to let the police handle this case, but Eddie seems to smell a rat. Together, they’ll work to find the killer – because a good librarian always knows when something is overdue – including justice.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Bookmobile Cat Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply