Laurie Cass
Laurie Cass is an American author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Beth Kennedy and the Bookmobile Cat Mysteries series. Laurie grew up in Michigan and would be picking berries at age 12, so by comparison, sitting in a classroom reading Nancy Drew and Trixie Belden didn’t sound so bad. But soon, she learned of other authors like Dick Francis, Josephine Tey, Ellis Peters and John D. MacDonald. After working in management, Laurie decided to take an easier job and ended up bored. She used her free time to start writing. Laurie lives in Northern Lower Michigan with her husband and their cat. Aside from writing, she works a day job, reads, gardens, skis, plays the piano and violin and dabbles in photography.

Laurie Cass debuted as a published author in 2010 with the novel Murder at the PTA (writing as Laura Alden). She debuted as Laurie Cass in 2013 with the novel Lending a Paw. Below is a list of Laurie Cass’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Laurie Cass releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bookmobile Cat Mysteries Books

Lending a Paw (2013)Description / Buy at
Tailing a Tabby (2014)Description / Buy at
Borrowed Crime (2015)Description / Buy at
Pouncing on Murder (2015)Description / Buy at
Cat with a Clue (2016)Description / Buy at
Wrong Side of the Paw (2017)Description / Buy at
Booking the Crook (2019)Description / Buy at
Gone with the Whisker (2020)Description / Buy at
Checking Out Crime (2021)Description / Buy at
The Crime That Binds (2022)Description / Buy at
A Troubling Tail (2023)Description / Buy at
No Paw to Stand On (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Victoria Square Mystery Books

A Crafty Killing (By: Lorraine Bartlett) (2010)Description / Buy at
The Walled Flower (By: Lorraine Bartlett) (2012)Description / Buy at
One Hot Murder (By: Lorraine Bartlett) (2013)Description / Buy at
Dead, Bath, and Beyond (With: Lorraine Bartlett) (2016)Description / Buy at
Yule Be Dead (By: Lorraine Bartlett,Gayle Leeson) (2018)Description / Buy at
Murder Ink (By: Lorraine Bartlett,Gayle Leeson) (2019)Description / Buy at
A Murderous Misconception (By: Lorraine Bartlett,Gayle Leeson) (2020)Description / Buy at
Dead Man's Hand (By: Lorraine Bartlett,Gayle Leeson) (2021)Description / Buy at
A Lethal Lake Effect (By: Lorraine Bartlett) (2024)Description / Buy at

Note: The Beth Kennedy series was written as Laura Alden. The Victoria Square Mystery books are written with Lorraine Bartlett.

If You Like Laurie Cass Books, You’ll Love…

Laurie Cass Synopsis: Death, Bath, and Beyond by Lorraine Bartlett and Laurie Cass is part of the Victoria Square Mystery series. Can anything ruin Katie Bonner’s day off? She doesn’t think so, while she sails Lake Ontario with her good friend, lawyer Seth Lander. Then she runs into her ex-boss Jake on the dock. It was never smooth sailing with Jake, and when she finally gets away from him, it can never be too soon. Unfortunately, the next day her unpleasant former employer is found drowned in a bathtub at a bed and breakfast in Victoria Square. Would would’ve wanted to kill Jake? When an autopsy reveals it was water from the lake – not the bath – in his lungs, Katie quickly finds herself in over her head. She’ll need to race to find the killer before her business and her freedom both go down the drain…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Laurie Cass Books

Leave a Reply