Ali Brandon
Ali Brandon is the pen name of American author Diane A.S. Stuckart. She writes cozy mystery novels like the Black Cat Bookshop Mysteries under the name Ali Brandon, historical romance novels as Alexa Smart and historical mysteries under her real name. Diane is a native Texan who was born in Lubbock, Texas and grew up in Dallas. She also spent time in Oklahoma City. Diane has a Journalism degree from the University of Oklahoma. She lives in South Florida.

Ali Brandon became a published author in 1994, writing Masquerade as Alexa Smart. Her debut under her real name (Stuckart) came in 2008 with The Queen’s Gambit. Finally, she debuted her Ali Brandon pen name in 2011 with the novel Double Booked for Death. Below is a list of Ali Brandon’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Ali Brandon releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Black Cat Bookshop Mystery Books

Double-Booked for Death (2011)Description / Buy at
A Novel Way to Die (2012)Description / Buy at
Words With Fiends (2013)Description / Buy at
Literally Murder (2014)Description / Buy at
Plot Boiler (2015)Description / Buy at
Twice Told Tail (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tarot Cats Mystery Books

(as Diane A.S. Stuckart)

Publication Order of Leonardo da Vinci Mystery Books

(as Diane A.S. Stuckart)

The Queen's Gambit (2008)Description / Buy at
Portrait of a Lady (2009)Description / Buy at
A Bolt from the Blue (2009)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Leonardo Da Vinci Mysteries series, the novel Poseidon’s Daughter and the collection Who’s Behind the Door? were written as Diane A.S. Stuckart.

The novels Masquerade, Shadows of the Heart, A Touch of Paradise and Roses at Midnight were written under the pen name of Alexa Smart.

If You Like Ali Brandon Books, You’ll Love…

Ali Brandon Synopses: Masquerade is a standalone romance by Alexa Smart (aka Ali Brandon, Diane A.S. Stuckart). Awakening in a New Orleans brothel with a terrible hangover, carpetbagger Tark Parrish comes across the poor orphan Isabeau Lavoisier. It will be the beginning of an adventure of everything from glittering ballrooms to black magic, and even some seductive passion.

Shadows of the Heart is a standalone romance by Alexa Smart. While trying to stop her brother from gambling, Marcella Hunnicutt is kidnapped by Wolf, the rakish owner of some of London’s most notorious gaming dens, whose price for getting rid of her brother’s debts is Marcella’s virtue.

Roses at Midnight is a standalone romance novel by Alexa Smart. A gifted young painter and women’s rights advocate, Amaryllis Meeks is being stalked by a shadowy killer through the foggy streets of nineteenth-century London, which causes her to cross paths with the enigmatic Victor Sayville, Earl of Blackstock, a nobleman rumored to have murdered a young actress.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ali Brandon Books

Leave a Reply