Pax Arcana is a series of urban fantasy novels and short stories by Elliott James. The series follows John Charming, who comes from a line of dragon slayers, witch-finders and killers.

Elliott James began his Pax Arcana series in 2013 with the short story Charmed I’m Sure. Below is a list of Elliott James’ Pax Arcana books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Elliott James releases a new book at

Publication Order of Pax Arcana Books

If You Like Pax Arcana Books, You’ll Love…

Pax Arcana Synopsis: Charming is the first book in the Pax Arcana series by Elliott James. John Charming comes from a line of Charmings – an illustrious family of dragon slayers, witch-finders and killers that go all the way back to before the fall of Rome. Trained by a modern day version of the Knights Templar, monster hunters who have updated their methods from chain mail and crossbows to Kevlar and shotguns, John Charming was one of the best – until a curse made him one of the abominations the Knights were sworn to hunt. That was a lifetime ago. Now, John tends bar under an assumed name in rural Virginia and leads a peaceful, quiet life. That is, until a vampire and a blonde walked into his bar…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Pax Arcana Books

Leave a Reply