Peggy Lee Garden Mysteries by Joyce Jim Lavene
The Peggy Lee Garden Mysteries is a series of cozy mystery novels by American authors Joyce & Jim Lavene. Peggy Lee owns a garden center known as The Potting Shed. She is also the widow of a detective and ends up becoming an amateur detective herself. The series is set in Charlotte, North Carolina.

Joyce and Jim Lavene began their Peggy Lee Garden Mysteries series in 2005 with the novel Pretty Poison. Each book contains gardening tips. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Joyce and Jim Lavene’s Peggy Lee Garden Mysteries books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Joyce Lavene releases a new book at

Publication Order of Peggy Lee Garden Mysteries Books

Pretty Poison(2005)Description / Buy at
Fruit of the Poisoned Tree(2006)Description / Buy at
Poisoned Petals(2007)Description / Buy at
Perfect Poison(2008)Description / Buy at
A Corpse for Yew(2009)Description / Buy at
Buried By Buttercups(2012)Description / Buy at
A Thyme to Die(2013)Description / Buy at
Lethal Lily(2014)Description / Buy at
Killing Weeds(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Peggy Lee Garden Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Peggy Lee Garden Mysteries Synopses: In Pretty Poison by Joyce and Jim Lavene (book 1 of the series), after giving a lecture on Africa violets, Peggy returns back to The Potting Shed only to find one of the richest men in Charlotte beaten to death with a shovel.

In Fruit of the Poisoned Tree by Joyce and Jim Lavene (book 2 of the series), it seems obvious that Park Lamonte’s wife killed him for his sizeable insurance policy. But Peggy Lee doesn’t think the facts match up and decides to look for the truth.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Peggy Lee Garden Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply