The Pendragon Cycle is a series of fantasy/historical fiction by American novelist Stephen R. Lawhead. The books are based on Arthurian legend. The series was originally planned as a trilogy, but after the third book ended somewhat abruptly and Lawhead decided to add two more books onto the series. The Pendragon Cycle is set between the 5th and 6th centuries and presents Arthurian legend in a historical setting.

The Pendragon Cycle began in 1987 with Taliesin. It ended in Grail ten years later in 1997. After that, Lawhead added a semi-related book titled Avalon: The Return of King Arthur in 1999. Below is a list of the Pendragon Cycle in order of when the books were originally published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Stephen R. Lawhead releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Pendragon Cycle Books

If You Like Pendragon Cycle Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Pendragon Cycle Books

Leave a Reply