Pennsylvania Dutch Mysteries by Tamar Mysteries
The Pennsylvania Dutch Mysteries is a series of cozy mysteries by American author Tamar Myers. The series follows Magdalena Yoder, who runs the PennDutch Inn. And when murder occurs in the inn, Magdalena is forced to investigate them.

Tamar Myers began her Pennsylvania Dutch Mysteries in 1993 Too Many Crooks Spoil the Broth. All novels include recipes. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Tamar Myers’ Pennsylvania Dutch Mysteries books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Tamar Myers releases a new book at

Publication Order of Pennsylvania Dutch Mystery Books

Too Many Crooks Spoil the Broth(1993)Description / Buy at
Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Crime(1995)Description / Buy at
No Use Dying Over Spilled Milk(1996)Description / Buy at
Just Plain Pickled to Death(1997)Description / Buy at
Between a Wok and a Hard Place(1998)Description / Buy at
Eat, Drink and Be Wary(1998)Description / Buy at
Play It Again, Spam(1999)Description / Buy at
The Hand That Rocks the Ladle(2000)Description / Buy at
The Crepes of Wrath(2001)Description / Buy at
Gruel and Unusual Punishment(2002)Description / Buy at
Custard's Last Stand(2003)Description / Buy at
Thou Shalt Not Grill(2004)Description / Buy at
Assault and Pepper(2005)Description / Buy at
Grape Expectations(2006)Description / Buy at
Hell Hath No Curry(2007)Description / Buy at
As the World Churns(2008)Description / Buy at
Batter Off Dead(2009)Description / Buy at
Butter Safe Than Sorry(2010)Description / Buy at
The Death of Pie(2014)Description / Buy at
Tea with Jam and Dread(2016)Description / Buy at
Puddin' on the Blitz(2019)Description / Buy at
Mean and Shellfish(2021)Description / Buy at
Death by Tart Attack(2022)Description / Buy at
Meat Thy Maker(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Pennsylvania Dutch Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Pennsylvania Dutch Mysteries Synopses: Too Many Crooks Spoil The Broth is the first Pennsylvania Dutch Mysteries novel by Tamar Myers. Innkeeper Magdalena Yoder has got trouble on her hands when deer hunters and animal rights activists are both staying at her establishment at the same time. In all of this, her cook quits and two of her guests end up dead under strange circumstances.

Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Crime is the second Pennsylvania Dutch Mystery by Tamar Myers. Amish innkeeper Magdalena Yoder is in trouble when a film director is found dead and she is a prime suspect.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Pennsylvania Dutch Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply