The Plantagenet Saga is a series of historical fiction novels by English novelist Jean Plaidy (Eleanor Burford). The series is based on the House of Plantagenet; a royal dynasty that ruled England from 1154 until 1483.

The Plantagenet Saga began in 1976 with The Plantagenet Prelude. It would see its finale in 1982’s The Sun in Splendour. Below is a list of Jean Plaidy’s Plantagenet Saga books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronology):

Publication Order of Plantagenet Saga Books

The Plantagenet Prelude(1976)Description / Buy at
The Revolt of the Eaglets(1977)Description / Buy at
The Heart of the Lion(1977)Description / Buy at
Hammer of the Scots(1978)Description / Buy at
The Prince of Darkness(1978)Description / Buy at
The Battle of the Queens(1978)Description / Buy at
The Queen from Provence(1979)Description / Buy at
Hammer of the Scots / Edward Longshanks(1979)Description / Buy at
The Follies of the King(1980)Description / Buy at
The Vow on the Heron(1980)Description / Buy at
Passage to Pontefract(1981)Description / Buy at
The Star of Lancaster(1981)Description / Buy at
Epitaph for Three Women(1981)Description / Buy at
The Red Rose of Anjou(1982)Description / Buy at
The Sun in Splendour(1982)Description / Buy at

Note: Hammer of the Scots was also titled Edward Longshanks.

If You Like Tudor Saga Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Plantagenet Saga Books

Leave a Reply