The Queens of England is a series of historical fiction novels by English author Jean Plaidy (Eleanor Burford). The books are “memoirs” as written by the various queens and queen consorts of England. Queens featured in the series include Henrietta Maria, Elizabeth I, Victoria, Eleanor of Aquitaine, Katherine, Anne of York, Catherine of Braganza and others.

The Queens of England series began in 1983 with Myself My Love, also published as Loyal in Love. It would last 11 books, until The Rose Without a Thorn, which was published in 1993. Below is a list of the Queens of England books by Jean Plaidy in publication and chronological order:

Publication Order of Queens Of England Books

Myself My Enemy / Loyal in Love(1983)Description / Buy at
Queen of This Realm(1985)Description / Buy at
Victoria Victorious(1985)Description / Buy at
The Lady in the Tower(1986)Description / Buy at
The Courts of Love(1987)Description / Buy at
In the Shadow of the Crown(1989)Description / Buy at
The Queen's Secret(1989)Description / Buy at
The Reluctant Queen(1990)Description / Buy at
William's Wife / The Queen's Devotion(1990)Description / Buy at
The Pleasures of Love / The Merry Monarch's Wife(1991)Description / Buy at
The Rose Without a Thorn(1993)Description / Buy at

Notes: Myself My Enemy was also published as Loyal in Love. The Pleasures of Love is also titled The Merry Monarch’s Wife. William’s Wife is alternately titled The Queen’s Devotion.

If You Like Tudor Saga Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Queens Of England Books

Leave a Reply