Pratt Twins by Cynthia Blair
The Pratt Twins series is a series of young adult novels by American novelist Cynthia Blair (Cynthia Baxter). The series follows the adventures of a pair of identical twin sisters, Christine and Susan, who are identical only on the surface. The series is written for girls from age 10-14.

Cynthia Blair began her Pratt Twins series in 1984 with the novel The Banana Split Affair. The series lasted 13 novels, concluding with The Coconut Connection in 1991. Below is a list of Cynthia Blair’s Pratt Twins books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Cynthia Baxter releases a new book at

Publication Order of Pratt Twins Books

The Banana Split Affair(1984)Description / Buy at
The Hot Fudge Sunday Affair(1985)Description / Buy at
Strawberry Summer(1986)Description / Buy at
The Pumpkin Principle(1986)Description / Buy at
Marshmallow Masquerade(1987)Description / Buy at
The Candy Cane Caper(1987)Description / Buy at
The Pink Lemonade Charade(1988)Description / Buy at
The Double-Dip Disguise(1988)Description / Buy at
The Popcorn Project(1989)Description / Buy at
The Apple Pie Adventure(1989)Description / Buy at
The Jelly Bean Scheme(1990)Description / Buy at
The Lollipop Plot(1990)Description / Buy at
The Coconut Connection(1991)Description / Buy at

If You Like Pratt Twins Books, You’ll Love…

Pratt Twins Synopsis: In The Banana Split Affair by Cynthia Blair (book 1 of the series), Christine and Susan Pratt are identical twins with unidentical personalities. Susan gets good grades, excels at art and is introverted, whereas Chris is an outgoing girl who pays attention to fashion and gets a lot of interest from boys. So while Susan wishes she could be as outgoing as Chris, Chris would like to do as well in school as Susan. They both think the other has it better. So they decide to switch places for two weeks just to see what it’s like. Susan doubts it’ll work, so Chris bets her a banana split they will fool all of their friends. Two weeks may not sound like long, but in that time, they both discover things about eachother as well as themselves that they’ll never forget.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Pratt Twins Books

Leave a Reply