The Privateersman Mysteries is a series of historical nautical fiction by Scottish author David Donachie that also includes mystery aspects. Harry Ludlow is forced out of the Royal Navy, so he joins up with his brother James in the privateering business.

Donachie began his Privateersman series in 1991 with the novel The Devil’s Own Luck. The series lasted six novels until A Game of Bones in 1997. Below is a list of David Donachie’s books in order of when they were first published:

Publication Order of Privateersman Mysteries Books

(By: David Donachie, Jack Ludlow)

The Devil's Own Luck(1993)Description / Buy at
The Dying Trade(1993)Description / Buy at
A Hanging Matter(1994)Description / Buy at
An Element of Chance(1995)Description / Buy at
The Scent of Betrayal(1996)Description / Buy at
A Game of Bones(1997)Description / Buy at

If You Like Privateersman Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Privateersman Books

Leave a Reply