Quiller by Adam Hall
Quiller is the protagonist in a series of spy thriller novels by English author Adam Hall (Elleston Trevor). Set during the Cold War, Quiller is a British agent who is highly skilled at driving, flying, diving, languages and martial arts. The first novel in the series, The Quiller Memorandum, was made into a movie starring George Segal and Alec Guinness. There was also a British TV series starring Michael Jayston based on the series.

Adam Hall began his Quiller series in 1965 with the novel The Berlin Memorandum (aka The Quiller Memorandum). This novel received both the Edgar Allan Poe Award and the Grand Prix de Litterature Policiere award. The series lasted 19 novels, concluding in 1996 with the novel Quiller Balalaika. Below is a list of Adam Hall’s Quiller books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Quiller Books

The Berlin Memorandum / Quiller Memorandum(1965)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The 9th Directive(1966)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Striker Portfolio(1968)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Warsaw Document(1971)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Tango Briefing(1973)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mandarin Cypher(1975)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kobra Manifesto(1976)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sinkiang Executive(1978)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Scorpion Signal(1980)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Peking Target(1981)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Northlight / Quiller(1985)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Quiller's Run(1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Quiller KGB(1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Quiller Barracuda(1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Quiller Bamboo(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Quiller Solitaire(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Quiller Meridian(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Quiller Salamander(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Quiller Balalaika(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: The Berlin Memorandum was re-published as The Quiller Memorandum. The Pekin Target was titled The Peking Target in the USA. Northlight was also known as Quiller in the USA.

If You Like Quiller Books, You’ll Love…

Quiller Synopsis: In The Quiller Memorandum by Adam Hall, it’s 15 years following World War II. Quiller is an agent who doesn’t use guns and doesn’t need cover or contacts. He must take on a neo-Nazi group, but in doing so uncovers a plot that is more heinous than anything during WWII itself.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Quiller Books

Leave a Reply