The General Raj Whitehall by David Drake SM Stirling Eric Flint
Raj Whitehall is the lead character in a series of military science fiction novels known as The General series. The series was created by American author David Drake and the books have been written by S.M. Stirling, Eric Flint and Tony Daniel. The series is inspired by Byzantine commander Belisarius. The planet Bellevue was once home to a high-tech civilization, but it collapsed and is now slowly redeveloping.

The first five books of the series comprise the Bellevue series, all written by Stirling and Drake. The first novel in the series is The Forge, published in 1991. Follow-up series include the Visigar series (currently only The Chosen), the Hafardine series (The Reformer and The Tyrant) and the Duisberg series (The Heretic by Tony Daniel & Drake). The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of David Drake’s Raj Whitehall/The General books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when David Drake releases a new book at

Publication Order of Raj Whitehall/The General Books

Notes: The first six novels in the series (up to The Chosen) were written by S.M. Stirling. The novel The Tyrant was written by Eric Flint. The Heretic was written by Tony Daniel. All novels credit creator David Drake as a co-author.

If You Like Raj Whitehall/The General Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of General/Raj Whitehall Books

Leave a Reply