The Lost Fleet is a series of military sci-fi novels by American novelist Jack Campbell (John G. Hemry). The books are set during a century-long interstellar war between the Alliance and the Syndics – two human cultures.

The original Lost Fleet series began in 2006 with Dauntless and ended after six novels with 2010’s Victorious. After that, Campbell began his Beyond the Frontier and Lost Stars spin-off series. Below is a list of Jack Campbell’s Lost Fleet books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Jack Campbell releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lost Fleet Books

Publication Order of The Lost Fleet: Beyond the Frontier Books

Publication Order of The Lost Stars Books

Tarnished Knight(2012)Description / Buy at
Perilous Shield(2013)Description / Buy at
Imperfect Sword(2014)Description / Buy at
Shattered Spear(2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Genesis Fleet Books

Publication Order of The Lost Fleet: Outlands Books

If You Like Lost Fleet Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lost Fleet Books

3 Responses to “Order of Lost Fleet Books”

  1. Barbara Rouse: 2 years ago

    Really enjoyed listening to Jack Campbell lost fleet.


  2. R Hrouda: 6 years ago

    Have all of his books in these three series. Outstanding. Have the two in the “Genesis Fleet” series as well. Patiently waiting for the next book.

    Jack Campbell (John G. Hemry) does an outstanding job of maintaining the readers interest and helps educate the reader as to the reasons for the extended, drawn out battles.


  3. rogerahargrave: 7 years ago

    We are waiting. Write….Write…Write…. Through us a bone now and then.. Yes…!!


Leave a Reply