Raylan Givens is a fictional character created by American author Elmore Leonard, featured in a series of crime fiction novels. Raylan made to jump from the written page onto the screen when Graham Yost created the Justified FX television series on, based on the Elmore Leonard short story Fire in the Hole. Raylan is a former Marine, now a Deputy U.S. Marshal, about 40 years old and always wears his trademark cowboy hat. He is an expert marksman and a fast draw. While authors aren’t always pleased with how their work is adapted, Leonard considers the Raylan Givens portrayal (by actor Timothy Olyphant) to be “perfect.” The novel Pronto was also adapted to a made for TV movie.

The Raylan Givens character made his debut in 1993’s Pronto. The series is currently ongoing, with Leonard gaining fresh inspiration with the creation of the FX series. Below is a list of Elmore Leonard’s Raylan Givens books in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order):

Publication Order of Raylan Givens Books

If You Like Raylan Givens Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Raylan Givens Books

Leave a Reply