The Ruthenia Quintet is a series of historical thriller/mystery novels by American author Olen Steinhauer. The series is set in Eastern Europe. The series starts in 1948 and ends with the fall of communism in 1989. One book represents a decade. Each book follows a different main character. The series is also known as The Bridge of Sighs series.

Olen Steinhauer began his Ruthenia Quintet series in 2003 with The Bridge of Sighs. The series lasted five books until 2007’s Victory Square. Below is a list of Olen Steinhauer’s Ruthenia books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronology):

Get notified when Olen Steinhauer releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ruthenia Quintet Books

The Bridge of Sighs(2003)Description / Buy at
The Confession(2004)Description / Buy at
36 Yalta Boulevard(2005)Description / Buy at
Liberation Movements(2006)Description / Buy at
Victory Square(2007)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Vienna Assignment was also published under the title 36 Yalta Boulevard. The Istanbul Variations is also titled Liberation Movements.

If You Like Ruthenia Quintet Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Ruthenia Quintet Books

Leave a Reply