Saga of Larten Crepsley by Darren Shan
The Saga of Larten Crepsley is a YA horror/fantasy series by Irish author Darren Shan. The series is a prequel series to The Saga of Darren Shan. The series documents the first 200 years of the vampire Larten Crepsley’s life, long before Darren Shan became his assistant. The books span multiple centuries and continents.

Darren Shan started The Saga of Larten Crepsley series in 2010 with Birth of a Killer. The series lasted four books, concluding with the novel Brothers to the Death. Below is a list of Darren Shan’s Saga of Larten Crepsley books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronology):

Get notified when Darren Shan releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Saga of Larten Crepsley Books

Birth of a Killer(2010)Description / Buy at
Ocean of Blood(2011)Description / Buy at
Palace of the Damned(2011)Description / Buy at
Brothers to the Death(2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Saga Of Larten Crepsley Books, You’ll Love…

Saga of Larten Crepsley Synopses: Birth of a Killer is the first in the Saga of Larten Crepsley series. Larten has escaped from a workhouse, but while he’s hiding in a crypt, he runs into a vampire named Seba Nile, who draws him towards vampirism. Now, Larten is experiencing adventures he’s never dreamed of, growing up in poverty… but he is yet to realize that once you become a vampire, there is no turning back.

The second book in the Saga of Larten Crepsley series is titled Ocean of Blood. Larten and Wester Flack are now free from their mentor’s grip. Together, they join the Cubs – a group of young vamps who have no regard for human life. But he soon finds himself in a position where he must decide to live by a set of principles or live a life of mindless bloodtasting.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Saga Of Larten Crepsley Books

Leave a Reply