Saint-Germain is a series of historical horror/romance novels by American author Chelsea Quinn Yarbro. The series follows Le Comte de Saint-Germain – a cultured, well-traveled, articulate, elegant, and mysterious vampire.

Chelsea Quinn Yarbro began her Saint-Germain series in 1978 with the novel Hotel Transylvania. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Chelsea Quinn Yarbro’s Saint-Germain books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Chelsea Quinn Yarbro releases a new book at

Publication Order of Saint-Germain Books

Hôtel Transylvania(1978)Description / Buy at
The Palace(1978)Description / Buy at
Blood Games(1979)Description / Buy at
Path of the Eclipse(1981)Description / Buy at
Tempting Fate(1981)Description / Buy at
The Saint-Germain Chronicles(1983)Description / Buy at
Darker Jewels(1993)Description / Buy at
Better in the Dark(1993)Description / Buy at
Mansions of Darkness(1996)Description / Buy at
Writ in Blood(1997)Description / Buy at
Blood Roses(1998)Description / Buy at
Communion Blood(1999)Description / Buy at
Come Twilight(2000)Description / Buy at
A Feast in Exile(2001)Description / Buy at
Night Blooming(2002)Description / Buy at
Midnight Harvest(2003)Description / Buy at
Dark of the Sun(2004)Description / Buy at
States of Grace(2005)Description / Buy at
Roman Dusk(2006)Description / Buy at
Saint-Germain Memoirs(2007)Description / Buy at
Borne in Blood(2007)Description / Buy at
A Dangerous Climate(2008)Description / Buy at
Burning Shadows(2009)Description / Buy at
An Embarrassment of Riches(2011)Description / Buy at
Commedia della Morte(2012)Description / Buy at
Night Pilgrims(2013)Description / Buy at
Sustenance(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Saint-Germain Books, You’ll Love…

Saint-Germain Synopses: Hotel Transylvania is the first book in the Saint-Germain series by Chelsea Quinn Yarbro. A fixture in 1740s Parisian society, Saint-Germain is a perfect gentleman – and a vampire. When the fiery young Madeline falls in love with him, a group of evil sorcerers targets her for their black mass – and only Saint-Germain can save her soul.

The Palace by Chelsea Quinn Yarbro is book 2 in the Saint-Germain series. Secluded in his Renaissance Florence palace, he falls for a beautiful courtesan and loses all desire for isolation.

Path of the Eclipse is book 4 in the Saint-Germain series by Chelsea Quinn Yarbro. There is trouble in 13th century China. A wind blows from the west and has a name – Jenghiz Khan. Pledged to help a beautiful woman warrior, St. Germain has a terrible secret – he has the power to bestow death or eternal life as a vampire.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Saint-Germain Books

Leave a Reply