Sal Kilkenny by Cath Staincliffe
Sal Kilkenny is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction novels by British novelist Cath Staincliffe. Sal Kilkenny is a private eye who must find a balance between life at home and work on the streets of Manchester, England. Although tough, she is a very human character. She can be a hardboiled investigator when she has to be, but at home, she’s just another single parent.

Cath Staincliffe introduced readers to her Sal Kilkenny character in 1994 with her debut novel, Looking for Trouble. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Cath Staincliffe’s Sal Kilkenny books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Cath Staincliffe releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sal Kilkenny Books

If You Like Sal Kilkenny Books, You’ll Love…

Sal Kilkenny Synopsis: In Looking for Trouble by Cath Staincliffe (book 1 of the series), Sal Kilkenny is enjoying life as a single parent and private investigator when Mrs. Hobbs asks her to find her son. This takes Sal to the underworld of Manchester – full of deprivation, petty criminals, organized crime and murder. She didn’t know what she was getting into when she took the case, but had she known, she would have taken it anyway. Sal’s duty is to make sure justice is done and avenge the victim’s death.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Sal Kilkenny Books

Leave a Reply