Saxon is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American novelist Les Roberts. Saxon is in Los Angeles to make it as an actor, so in order to stay sane between acting gigs, he works as a private investigator.

Les Roberts introduced his Saxon character in 1987 with the novel An Infinite Number of Monkeys. The series lasted six books until The Lemon Chicken Jones, which was published in 1994. Below is a list of Les Roberts’ Saxon books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Les Roberts releases a new book at

Publication Order of Saxon Books

An Infinite Number of Monkeys(1987)Description / Buy at
Not Enough Horses(1988)Description / Buy at
A Carrot for the Donkey(1989)Description / Buy at
Snake Oil(1990)Description / Buy at
Seeing the Elephant(1992)Description / Buy at
The Lemon Chicken Jones(1994)Description / Buy at

If You Like Saxon Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Saxon Books

Leave a Reply