The Second Chance Cat Mystery Series is a series of books by Sofie Ryan. The books follow Sarah Grayson, owner of a secondhand shop called Second Chance, and her rescue cat Elvis as they find their true purpose in life: solve crimes in North Harbor, Maine.

The fun thing about these books is definitely her cat Elvis who has an uncanny ability to detect lies which helps Sarah in her investigations. Elvis has seen some stuff in his time and one gets the feeling he’s on his last of his nine lives. This cat brings a lot of character to the series.

Get notified when Sofie Ryan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Second Chance Cat Mystery Books

The Whole Cat and Caboodle(2014)Description / Buy at
Buy a Whisker(2015)Description / Buy at
A Whisker of Trouble(2016)Description / Buy at
Telling Tails(2017)Description / Buy at
The Fast and the Furriest(2018)Description / Buy at
No Escape Claws(2019)Description / Buy at
Claw Enforcement(2020)Description / Buy at
Undercover Kitty(2021)Description / Buy at
Totally Pawstruck(2022)Description / Buy at
Scaredy Cat(2023)Description / Buy at
Fur Love or Money(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Second Chance Cat Mystery Books, You’ll Love…

The first book in the series is called The Whole Cat and Caboodle. The book tells us about how Sarah met Elvis and how he got his name. The cat turned up at a local bar with his nose turned up when the local band was playing some of Elvis Presley’s tunes. The cat jumped in her truck and became her constant companion from that day forward. Things get interesting when Sarah’s friend Maddie is found with a dead man in her garden and the local investigators think it was her doing. Sarah and Elvis will team up to clear Maddie’s name and solve the crime before the murderer gets a second chance of killing again.

Ryan followed that book up with Buy A Whisker. In this book, there is trouble in North Harbor when the town wants to develop the waterfront, something Sarah is for, but there is one person who disagrees – baker Lily Carter and she just wound up dead. It looks like somebody wanted to move an obstacle out of the way, but Sarah’s investigation will prove that there is more than meets the eye in this case.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Second Chance Cat Mystery Books

Leave a Reply