Septimus Heap by Angie Sage
Septimus Heap is the main character in a series of young adult fantasy novels by British novelist Angie Sage. Septimus is the seventh son whose father was also a seventh son. He possesses magical powers and becomes apprentice to the arch wizard Marcia Overstrand. He must study underneath Overstrand for seven years and a day before graduating.

Angie Sage began her original Septimus Heap in 2005 with the novel Magyk. The original series lasted seven novels (surprise, surprise) plus one novella until 2013’s Fyre. The series also has a spin-off called Todhunter Moon, which began in 2014 (starting with the title novel) and is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Angie Sage’s Septimus Heap books in order of when they were first released (which is also the chronological order of the series):

Get notified when Angie Sage releases a new book at

Publication Order of Septimus Heap Books

Publication Order of Septimus Heap: TodHunter Moon Books

If You Like Septimus Heap Books, You’ll Love…

Septimus Heap Synopsis: Magyk is the first novel in Angie Sage’s Septimus Heap series. Septimus Heap, the seventh son of the seventh son, disappears immediately after birth and midwife pronounces him dead. Later that same night, his father Silas finds a newborn girl with violet eyes who has been abandoned in the snow. Who is this baby girl, where did she come from and what happened to Septimus?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Septimus Heap Books

Leave a Reply