Shadow Grail by Mercedes Lackey Rosemary Edghill
Shadow Grail is a series of young adult fantasy novels by authors Mercedes Lackey and Rosemary Edghill. Spirit White has lost her family in an accident, and then is sent away to Oakhurst Academy. However, Oakhurst isn’t simply an school and orphanage – the students all have magical powers. Spirit’s powers have yet to show themselves, but those at the school are sure she is special. But there is a dark secrets to the school, and if Spirit doesn’t find out what they are, she may share the same fate as her family.

Mercedes Lackey and Rosemary Edghill began their Shadow Grail YA fantasy series in 2010 with the novel Legacies. The series lasted four novels, concluding with the 2014 novel Victories. Below is a list of the Shadow Grail books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Mercedes Lackey releases a new book at

Publication Order of Shadow Grail Books

(By: Mercedes Lackey, Rosemary Edghill)

If You Like Shadow Grail Books, You’ll Love…

Shadow Grail Synopsis: Legacies by Mercedes Lackey and Rosemary Edghill is the first book in the Shadow Grail tetralogy. Following her family’s accidental deaths, Spirit White is sent away to a school/orphanage in the middle of nowhere in Montana. Spirit learns that she has magical powers, despite the fact that her powers have yet to manifest themselves (even if Spirit herself doesn’t really care). But when students start disappearing, the students suspect that the school may be covering it up. Spirit and her friends must find out what’s going on before one of them is next.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Shadow Grail Books

Leave a Reply