Silo Wool Series by Hugh Howey
Silo (aka Wool) is a series of dystopian science fiction novellas and novels by American author Hugh Howey. The series is set on a post-apocalyptic Earth, where humanity survives in Silos beneath the surface. The series follows Sheriff Holston, along with Juliette, Mayor Jahns and Deputy Marnes as they try to unravel the secrets of the Silo.

Hugh Howey began his Silo/Wool series in 2011 with Wool. The first five books in the series were collected into omnibus form with Wool. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Hugh Howey’s Silo/Wool books in order of when they were first released (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Hugh Howey releases a new book at

Publication Order of Wool / Silo Books

Chronological Order of Wool / Silo Books

If You Like Silo Books, You’ll Love…

Silo/Wool Synopses: In Wool: Part One by Hugh Howey, thousands have been living underground for a very long time and living above ground is only a legend. Life is lived under strict rules, such as not going outside, or even mentioning the idea of it. The novella is included in the omnibus Wool by Hugh Howey.

In Wool 2: Proper Gauge by Hugh Howey, the Silo is without a sheriff. Mayor Jahns and Deputy Marnes seek out the only person suited for the job, but on the way there, they learn much about eachother as well as some concerning news about their candidate. And some dealings gone bad may cause the end of the Silo they have tried for so long to protect.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Silo Books

Leave a Reply