Simon Fonthill is the protagonist in a series of historical fiction novels by English novelist John Wilcox. Set in the late 19th-early 20th century, the series follows British soldier Simon Fonthill in various military campaigns.

John Wilcox began his Simon Fonthill series in 2004 with the novel The Horns of the Buffalo. Below is a list of John Wilcox’s Simon Fonthill books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Simon Fonthill Books

The Horns of the Buffalo(2004)Description / Buy at
The Road to Kandahar(2005)Description / Buy at
The Diamond Frontier(2006)Description / Buy at
Last Stand at Majuba Hill(2007)Description / Buy at
The Guns of El Kebir(2007)Description / Buy at
Siege of Khartoum(2009)Description / Buy at
The Shangani Patrol(2010)Description / Buy at
The War of the Dragon Lady(2012)Description / Buy at
Fire Across the Veldt(2013)Description / Buy at
Pirates – Starboard Side!(2014)Description / Buy at
Bayonets Along the Border(2014)Description / Buy at
Treachery in Tibet(2015)Description / Buy at
Dust Clouds of War(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Simon Fonthill Books, You’ll Love…

Simon Fonthill Synopsis: The Horns of the Buffalo is the first book featuring Simon Fonthill by author John Wilcox. In 1879, the redcoats of the British Army are universally regarded as the finest fighting force in the world. Among them is Lieutenant Simon Fonthill, sent to South Africa with much to prove: for Colonel Covington, his former Commanding Officer, considers him a coward. In the Cape, tension is high. The Zulus, an independent nation of magnificently militant tribesmen, threaten the colonial government’s vision of a united South Africa. And Simon has been chosen for a particularly dangerous mission: to travel deep into Zululand to discover the intentions of the king. Simon encounters violence and imprisonment before he is faced with his greatest challenge. Escaping from the massacre at the Battle of Isandlwana, he must warn the tiny garrison at Rorke’s Drift of the threat posed by advancing Zulu impis. He has a chance to prove Covington a liar, but he may pay the ultimate price…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Simon Fonthill Books

Leave a Reply