John Wilcox is an English author of historical fiction novels. He writes the Simon Fonthill series. John Wilcox began as a journalist in Birmingham – a job that took him around the world. He later sold his company inorder to write on a full-time basis. John lives in Salisbury, England.

John Wilcox made his debut as a published novelist in 2004 with the novel The Horns of the Buffalo. Below is a list of John Wilcox’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Simon Fonthill Books

The Horns of the Buffalo (2004)Description / Buy at
The Road to Kandahar (2005)Description / Buy at
The Diamond Frontier (2006)Description / Buy at
Last Stand at Majuba Hill (2007)Description / Buy at
The Guns of El Kebir (2007)Description / Buy at
Siege of Khartoum (2009)Description / Buy at
The Shangani Patrol (2010)Description / Buy at
The War of the Dragon Lady (2012)Description / Buy at
Fire Across the Veldt (2013)Description / Buy at
Pirates – Starboard Side! (2014)Description / Buy at
Bayonets Along the Border (2014)Description / Buy at
Treachery in Tibet (2015)Description / Buy at
Dust Clouds of War (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Starshine (2012)Description / Buy at
The Black Rocks of Morwenstow (2016)Description / Buy at
The Arrow's Arc (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Bombs & Betty Grable (2010)Description / Buy at

If You Like John Wilcox Books, You’ll Love…

John Wilcox Synopsis: Starshine is a standalone title by John Wilcox. It is 1914. Outnumbered British forces are desperately trying to hold off the oncoming German soldiers in France. Star shells fly high into the night, illuminating the chaos, violence and death taking place in French trenches below. Like so many other men, Jim Hickman and Bertie Murphy are plunged into this nightmare. As the war progresses, Jim receives honour after honour, whilst Bertie sinks deep into depression. And back home Polly, the girl they both love, must choose between the two men…that is, if they ever come back alive. As the trio are trapped in physical and mental torment, a terrible tragedy befalls them…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of John Wilcox Books

Leave a Reply