Sleeping Beauty Stories by AN Roquelaure Anne Rice
The Sleeping Beauty Stories is a series of erotica novels by American author A.N. Roquelaure (Anne Rice). The series is a re-telling of traditional folk story of Sleeping Beauty, but given an erotic twist. The series includes BDSM.

A.N. Roquelaure began the Sleeping Beauty Stories series in 1983 with the novel The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty. The series was originally planned as a trilogy and concluded with the 1985 novel Beauty’s Release. 30 years later, in 2015, the series was revived with Beauty’s Kingdom. Below is a list of A.N. Roquelaure’s Sleeping Beauty Stories books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when A.N. Roquelaure releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sleeping Beauty Books

The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty(1983)Description / Buy at
Beauty's Punishment(1984)Description / Buy at
Beauty's Release(1985)Description / Buy at
Beauty's Kingdom(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sleeping Beauty Stories Books, You’ll Love…

Sleeping Beauty Stories Synopsis: The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty by Anne Rice (writing as A.N. Roquelaure) is the first book in the Sleeping Beauty Stories series. A spell is cast upon a young princess and everyone in her castle, and the spell can only be broken by a Prince’s kiss. The first novel of the series goes deep into the story and explores the sexual desires and unspoken implications within the tale. The Prince awakens Beauty, but not with a kiss, but with something a little less innocent. His reward for ending the spell is having Beauty become his sex slave.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Sleeping Beauty Stories Books

Leave a Reply