Smythe-Smith Quartet by Julia Quinn
The Smythe-Smith Quartet is a series of historical romance novels by American author Julia Quinn. This Regency romance features a family of musicians who put a lot of heart into their craft, but aren’t actually any good. They are considered the world’s worst amateur musicians. As they are romance novels, the books focus on their romantic exploits. The series is closely connected to Quinn’s Bridgerton novels.

Julia Quinn originally debuted her Smythe-Smith clan in her third novel, Minx, which was published in 1996. While they have existed in her novels ever since then, they finally got their own novel series called the Smythe-Smith Quartet beginning with the novel Just Like Heaven, published in 2011. The fourth and final novel of the series is entitled The Secrets of Sir Richard Kenworthy, published in 2015. Below is a list of Julia Quinn’s Smythe-Smith Quartet books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Julia Quinn releases a new book at

Publication Order of Smythe-Smith Quartet Books

Just Like Heaven(2011)Description / Buy at
A Night Like This(2012)Description / Buy at
The Sum of All Kisses(2013)Description / Buy at
The Secrets of Sir Richard Kenworthy(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Smythe-Smith Quartet Books, You’ll Love…

Smythe-Smith Quartet Synopsis: In Just Like Heaven by Julia Quinn (book 1 of the Smythe-Smith Quartet), a beautiful violinist in the not-so-talented group of musicians is looking to marry the last of the available Bridgertons. That is, unless her handsome, love-struck guardian has any objections.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Smythe-Smith Quartet Books

Leave a Reply