The Soup Lover’s Mysteries series is a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Connie Archer. Set in the small ski resort town of Snowflake, Vermont, Lucky Jamieson inherits her parents’ soup shop. But when murder occurs that could risk the business, Lucky is going to have to take things into her own hands in order to find out “whodunnit.”

Connie Archer began her Soup Lover’s Mysteries series in 2012 with the novel A Spoonful of Murder. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Connie Archer’s Soup Lover’s Mysteries books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Connie Archer releases a new book at

Publication Order of Soup Lover's Mystery Books

A Spoonful of Murder(2012)Description / Buy at
A Broth of Betrayal(2013)Description / Buy at
A Roux of Revenge(2014)Description / Buy at
Ladle to the Grave(2015)Description / Buy at
A Clue in the Stew(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Soup Lover’s Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Soup Lover’s Mysteries Synopsis: A Broth of Betrayal by Connie Archer is book 2 in the series. A protest to stop the construction of an ugly car wash in the middle of the town’s picturesque Village Green is interrupted by the discovery of a skeleton that may date back to the Revolutionary War. While the remains pose a historical mystery, a present-day murder shakes the town to its core when local auto mechanic Harry Hodges is found dead in his shop. Straining the patience of Chief of Police Nate Edgerton, Lucky soon finds herself in the soup again when her dear friend Elizabeth, the Mayor of Snowflake, goes missing. No matter how much trouble she has to stir up, Lucky is determined to use her noodle to uncover a killer and recover her friend…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Soup Lover’s Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply