The Gray Whale Inn series is a cozy mystery series by American novelist Karen MacInerney. The Gray Whale Inn is ran by Natalie Barnes and is located on Cranberry Island, off the coast of Maine.

The Gray Whale Inn series began in 2006 with Karen’s debut novel, Murder on the Rocks. Each book contains several recipes for you to make at home. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Karen MacInerney’s Gray Whale Inn books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Karen MacInerney releases a new book at

Publication Order of Gray Whale Inn Mystery Books

Murder on the Rocks(2006)Description / Buy at
Dead and Berried(2007)Description / Buy at
Murder Most Maine(2008)Description / Buy at
Berried to the Hilt(2010)Description / Buy at
Brush with Death(2013)Description / Buy at
Death Runs Adrift(2014)Description / Buy at
Whale of a Crime(2017)Description / Buy at
Claws for Alarm(2018)Description / Buy at
Scone Cold Dead(2019)Description / Buy at
Anchored Inn(2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Gray Whale Inn Short Stories/Novellas

If You Like Gray Whale Inn Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Gray Whale Inn Books

Leave a Reply