Southern Sisters Mysteries by Anne George
The Southern Sisters Mysteries is a series of cozy mystery novels by American author Anne George. The series follows a couple of sisters, Patricia Anne “Mouse” Hollowell and Mary Alice “Sister” Crane. Mouse is a former teacher, while Sister owns a country western bar. The highlight of the series is the realistic dynamic between the two sisters with completely diametrically opposed personalities. Anne based Mouse on herself and Sister on her cousin. The series was nominated for a Pulitzer Prize.

Anne Carroll George began her Southern Sisters Mysteries in 1996 with the novel Murder on a Girls’ Night Out. Anne George wrote a total of eight novels in the series, concluding with the novel Murder Boogies with Elvis (published in 2001). Below is a list of Anne George’s books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Southern Sisters Books

Murder on a Girls' Night Out(1996)Description / Buy at
Murder on a Bad Hair Day(1996)Description / Buy at
Murder Runs in the Family(1997)Description / Buy at
Murder Makes Waves(1997)Description / Buy at
Murder Gets a Life(1998)Description / Buy at
Murder Shoots the Bull(1999)Description / Buy at
Murder Carries a Torch(2000)Description / Buy at
Murder Boogies with Elvis(2001)Description / Buy at

If You Like Southern Sisters Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Southern Sisters Mysteries Synopsis: Murder on a Girls’ Night Out is the first Southern Sisters Mysteries by Anne Carroll George. While country western music is hot, Mary Alice (aka “Sister”) decides to buy the Skoot ‘n’ Boot old where she and her current boyfriend like to frequent. Her sister, Patricia Anne (aka “Mouse”), doesn’t think it’s such a good idea, especially when they find a dead body in the tavern’s wishing well.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Southern Sisters Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply