Anne George
Anne Carroll George (1927-2001) was an American author of mystery novels and poetry. She is a Pulitzer Prize nominee for her poetry collection Some of It Is True as well as an Agatha Award winner for her Southern Sisters Mysteries series. In additional to being an author, she was also a teacher. Anne George passed away in 2001 after complications from heart surgery.

Anne George became a published author in 1982 with Wild Goose Chase. Below is a list of Anne George’s books in order of when they were first released:

Publication Order of Southern Sisters Books

Murder on a Girls' Night Out (1996)Description / Buy at
Murder on a Bad Hair Day (1996)Description / Buy at
Murder Runs in the Family (1997)Description / Buy at
Murder Makes Waves (1997)Description / Buy at
Murder Gets a Life (1998)Description / Buy at
Murder Shoots the Bull (1999)Description / Buy at
Murder Carries a Torch (2000)Description / Buy at
Murder Boogies with Elvis (2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Wild Goose Chase (1985)Description / Buy at
This One and Magic Life (1999)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Spraying Under the Bed for Wolves (1985)Description / Buy at
Some of It is True (1993)Description / Buy at
The Map That Lies Between Us (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Not Quite Cricket (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Baker's Dozen(1988)Description / Buy at

Note: A Baker’s Dozen: Contemporary Women Poets of Alabama is co-edited by Jerri Beck.

If You Like Anne George Books, You’ll Love…

Anne Carroll George Synopsis: The Map That Lies Between Us: New and Collected Poems, 1980-2000 by Anne Carroll George is a collection of one of the South’s favourite poets’ work. In this collection, Anne writes about some of the places she’s been, things she has done and people she has loved. The poetry is written in a simple and unpretentious style, yet masterfully.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Anne George Books

Leave a Reply