Callahan Garrity is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American author Kathy Hogan Trocheck (Mary Kay Andrews). An ex-cop from Atlanta, Callahan has left for the police service in favour of the cleaning service. She also does some private eye work as well. She is middle-aged, out-of-shape and outspoken. Callahan lives in a bungalow with her mother, who is the one who talked her into joining the cleaning business.

The Callahan Garrity character made her debut in 1992 with the novel Every Crooked Nanny. Below is a list of Kathy Hogan Trocheck’s Callahan Garrity books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Kathy Hogan Trocheck releases a new book at

Publication Order of Callahan Garrity Books

Every Crooked Nanny(1992)Description / Buy at
To Live and Die in Dixie(1993)Description / Buy at
Homemade Sin(1994)Description / Buy at
Happy Never After(1995)Description / Buy at
Heart Trouble(1996)Description / Buy at
Strange Brew(1997)Description / Buy at
Midnight Clear(1998)Description / Buy at
Irish Eyes(2000)Description / Buy at
Fatal Fruitcake(2012)Description / Buy at
Killer Fudge(2012)Description / Buy at
The Family Jewels(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Callahan Garrity Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Callahan Garrity Books

Leave a Reply