Spellsinger by Alan Dean Foster
Spellsinger is a series of fantasy novels by American author Alan Dean Foster. Jonathan Thomas Meriweather (aka “Jon-Tom”) is brought into a fantasy world by Clothahump, a turtle wizard. At first, he thinks it’s a dream he’s having while he’s high, but then he realizes he’s in a strange world that he won’t be able to leave anytime soon. Soon, Jon-Tom finds out that he has the power of a spellsinger – a mage who can cast spells by using songs.

Alan Dean Foster began his Spellsinger series in 1983 with the title novel. The series lasted eight novels, concluding in 1994 with the novel Chorus Skating. Below is a list of Alan Dean Foster’s Spellsinger books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Alan Dean Foster releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Spellsinger Books

Spellsinger(1983)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hour of the Gate(1984)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Day of the Dissonance(1984)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Moment of the Magician(1984)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Paths of the Perambulator(1985)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Time of the Transference(1986)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Son of Spellsinger(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Chorus Skating(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Spellsinger Books, You’ll Love…

Spellsinger Synopsis: Spellsinger is the first in a fantasy series by Alan Dean Foster. Jonathan Meriweather is a university student who gets catapulted into a new world where beasts walk and talk as if they were men and carry swords and daggers. When he gets there, he becomes part of a special fellowship and becomes the Spellsinger.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Spellsinger Books

Leave a Reply