Stony Man by Don Pendleton
Stony Man is a series of action-adventure novels created by American author Don Pendleton. Stony Man is a clandestine organization that first appeared in Pendleton’s Executioner series. The group only answers to the White House and handles operations that not even the CIA, NSA or FBI will touch. The organization was created in order to utilize Mack Bolan’s skills and knowledge in order to combat terrorism, and also includes Phoenix Force and Able Team.

The Stony Man series began in 1983 with the novel Stony Man Doctrine, which is the only novel in the series to actually be written by Don Pendleton. The second novel in the series, creatively titled Stony Man II (written by Mel Odom) was not published until 1991. The series is currently ongoing, with a new novel being published bi-monthly. Below is a list of Don Pendleton’s Stony Man books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Stony Man Books

(By: Don Pendleton, Dan Schmidt)

Stony Man Doctrine(1983)Description / Buy at
Stony Man II(1991)Description / Buy at
Stony Man III(1991)Description / Buy at
Stony Man IV(1992)Description / Buy at
Stony Man V(1992)Description / Buy at
Stony Man VI(1993)Description / Buy at
Stony Man VII(1993)Description / Buy at
Stony Man VIII(1993)Description / Buy at
Strikepoint(1994)Description / Buy at
Secret Arsenal(1994)Description / Buy at
Target America(1994)Description / Buy at
Blind Eagle(1994)Description / Buy at
Warhead(1994)Description / Buy at
Deadly Agent(1994)Description / Buy at
Deep Alert(1995)Description / Buy at
Blood Debt(1995)Description / Buy at
Vortex(1995)Description / Buy at
Stinger(1995)Description / Buy at
Nuclear Nightmare(1995)Description / Buy at
Terms Of Survival(1995)Description / Buy at
Satan's Thrust(1996)Description / Buy at
Sunflash(1996)Description / Buy at
The Perishing Game(1996)Description / Buy at
Bird of Prey(1996)Description / Buy at
Skylance(1996)Description / Buy at
Flashback(1996)Description / Buy at
Asian Storm(1997)Description / Buy at
Blood Star(1997)Description / Buy at
Eye of the Ruby(1997)Description / Buy at
Virtual Peril(1997)Description / Buy at
Night of the Jaguar(1997)Description / Buy at
Law of Last Resort(1997)Description / Buy at
Punitive Measures(1998)Description / Buy at
Reprisal(1998)Description / Buy at
Message To America(1998)Description / Buy at
Stranglehold(1998)Description / Buy at
Triple Strike(1998)Description / Buy at
Enemy Within(1998)Description / Buy at
Breach of Trust(1999)Description / Buy at
Betrayal(1999)Description / Buy at
Silent Invader(1999)Description / Buy at
Edge Of Night(1999)Description / Buy at
Zero Hour(1999)Description / Buy at
Thirst for Power(1999)Description / Buy at
Star Venture(2000)Description / Buy at
Command Force(2000)Description / Buy at
Conflict Imperative(2000)Description / Buy at
Dragon Fire(2000)Description / Buy at
Judgment in Blood(2000)Description / Buy at
Doomsday Directive(2001)Description / Buy at
Tactical Response(2001)Description / Buy at
Countdown to Terror(2001)Description / Buy at
Vector Three(2001)Description / Buy at
Extreme Measures(2001)Description / Buy at
State of Aggression(2001)Description / Buy at
Sky Killers(2002)Description / Buy at
Condition Hostile(2002)Description / Buy at
Prelude to War(2002)Description / Buy at
Defensive Action(2002)Description / Buy at
Rogue State(2002)Description / Buy at
Deep Rampage(2002)Description / Buy at
Freedom Watch(2003)Description / Buy at
Roots of Terror(2003)Description / Buy at
The Third Protocol(2003)Description / Buy at
Axis of Conflict(2003)Description / Buy at
Echoes of War(2003)Description / Buy at
Outbreak(2003)Description / Buy at
Day of Decision(2004)Description / Buy at
Ramrod Intercept(2004)Description / Buy at
Terms of Control(2004)Description / Buy at
Rolling Thunder(2004)Description / Buy at
Cold Objective(2004)Description / Buy at
The Chameleon Factor(2004)Description / Buy at
Silent Arsenal(2005)Description / Buy at
Gathering Storm(2005)Description / Buy at
Full Blast(2005)Description / Buy at
Maelstrom(2005)Description / Buy at
Promise to Defend(2005)Description / Buy at
Doomsday Conquest(2005)Description / Buy at
Sky Hammer(2005)Description / Buy at
Vanishing Point(2006)Description / Buy at
Doom Prophecy(2006)Description / Buy at
Sensor Sweep(2006)Description / Buy at
Hell Dawn(2006)Description / Buy at
Oceans of Fire(2006)Description / Buy at
Extreme Arsenal(2007)Description / Buy at
Starfire(2007)Description / Buy at
Neutron Force(2007)Description / Buy at
Red Frost(2007)Description / Buy at
China Crisis(2007)Description / Buy at
Capital Offensive(2007)Description / Buy at
Deadly Payload(2008)Description / Buy at
Act of War(2008)Description / Buy at
Critical Effect(2008)Description / Buy at
Dark Star(2008)Description / Buy at
Splintered Sky(2008)Description / Buy at
Primary Directive(2008)Description / Buy at
Shadow War(2009)Description / Buy at
Hostile Dawn(2009)Description / Buy at
Drawpoint(2009)Description / Buy at
Terror Descending(2009)Description / Buy at
Sky Sentinels(2009)Description / Buy at
Extinction Crisis(2009)Description / Buy at
Season of Harm(2010)Description / Buy at
High Assault(2010)Description / Buy at
War Tides(2010)Description / Buy at
Extreme Instinct(2010)Description / Buy at
Target Acquisition(2010)Description / Buy at
Unified Action(2010)Description / Buy at
Critical Intelligence(2010)Description / Buy at
Orbital Velocity(2011)Description / Buy at
Power Grab(2011)Description / Buy at
Unconventional Warfare(2011)Description / Buy at
Extermination(2011)Description / Buy at
Terminal Guidance(2011)Description / Buy at
Armed Resistance(2012)Description / Buy at
Terror Trail(2012)Description / Buy at
Close Quarters(2012)Description / Buy at
Incendiary Dispatch(2012)Description / Buy at
Seismic Surge(2012)Description / Buy at
Choke Point(2012)Description / Buy at
Revolution Device(2013)Description / Buy at
Perilous Skies(2013)Description / Buy at
Nuclear Intent(2013)Description / Buy at
Counter Force(2013)Description / Buy at
Precipice(2013)Description / Buy at
Prodigy Effect(2013)Description / Buy at
Pulse Point(2013)Description / Buy at
Atomic Fracture(2014)Description / Buy at
Triplecross(2014)Description / Buy at
Cold Snap(2014)Description / Buy at
Domination Bid(2014)Description / Buy at
Death Dealers(2014)Description / Buy at
Mind Bomb(2015)Description / Buy at
Double Blindside(2015)Description / Buy at
Citadel of Fear(2015)Description / Buy at
War Tactic(2015)Description / Buy at
Death Minus Zero(2015)Description / Buy at
Exit Strategy(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Stony Man Books, You’ll Love…

Stony Man Synopsis: In Stony Man Doctrine by Don Pendleton (the first book in the Stony Man series), 20 million innocent people have been taken hostage. The President will do anything to take these terrorists down. Mack Bolan, the Phoenix Force and Able Team race into action in order to take down this troika of terror.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Stony Man Books

Leave a Reply