Sunny Randall is a fictional female detective created by American author Robert B. Parker. Parker created the character for Helen Hunt, although the film was never made. Despite that, Parker continued the series at the request of his publisher. Although there are similarities between Sunny Randall and Spenser (both are well connected detectives from Boston), there are far more differences.

The Sunny Randall book series consists of six novels. Robert B. Parker passed away in 2010, so unless another author takes over (as they have for Parker’s Spenser and Jesse Stone series), the series is on ice. Below we have a list of the Sunny Randall books in order of when they were originally released.

Publication Order of Sunny Randall Books

If You Like Sunny Randall Books, You’ll Love…

Sunny Randall Synopsis: Perish Twice is the second book in the Sunny Randall series. A feminist (Mary Lou Goddard) wants Sunny for protection from a stalker, which she reluctantly accepts due to the fact that Mary Lou isn’t a dog person. She’s able to track down the stalker, but when he turns up dead, Sunny finds herself looking at the prostitution industry.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Sunny Randall Books

Leave a Reply