The Missing is a series of young adult novels by American novelist Margaret Peterson Haddix. The series deals with a vast smuggling operation of children, who are aware that they are adopted, but are they aware of the truth?

The Missing series began in 2008 with Found. Haddix has indicated that there will likely be seven books in the series. Below is a list of Margaret Peterson Haddix’s The Missing series in order of when they books were originally published:

Get notified when Margaret Peterson Haddix releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Missing Books

Order of Books » Characters » Order of The Missing Books

Leave a Reply