Thomas Kydd Sea Adventures by Julian Stockwin
Thomas Payne Kydd is the protagonist in a series of action-adventure/nautical historical fiction novels by English novelist Julian Stockwin. Thomas Kydd is a young man from Guildford who finds himself aboard the Duke William battleship where he learns to become a soldier and join the Royal Navy. The series begins in the late 18th century. The series is often referred to as the Kydd Sea Adventures.

Julian Stockwin began his Thomas Kydd series in 2001 with the novel Kydd. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Julian Stockwin’s Thomas Kydd books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Julian Stockwin releases a new book at

Publication Order of Thomas Kydd Books

Note: The Privateer’s Revenge is also known as Treachery outside North America.

If You Like Thomas Kydd Books, You’ll Love…

Kydd Sea Adventures Synopsis: Artemis by Julian Stockwin is the second Kydd Sea Adventure. Thomas Kydd and mate Nicholas Renzi are off to the Far East on the Artemis. The trip won’t be easy, but not shipwreck, not mutiny and not the French will get in their way. But when Thomas Kydd gets a message from home, his naval career may be threatened…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Thomas Kydd Books

Leave a Reply