Titus “Scratch” Bass is the central character in a series of western fiction by American novelist Terry C. Johnston. The series is set during the Rocky Mountain Fur Trade, written in the first-person. Johnston was so attached to the Titus Bass character that he felt that if he ever killed Titus off, he would die afterwards. It turned out that shortly after the final novel in the series was released, Johnston found out he had colon cancer and passed away shortly after.

Johnston began his Titus Bass series in 1982 with his debut novel, Carry the Wind. The series is actually divided up into three trilogies – Bass’ middle years (published between 1982-88), his early years (published from 1995-97) and his final years (1998-2001). The final novel in the series was Wind Walker, published in 2001. Below is a list of Terry C. Johnston’s Titus Bass novels in order of when they were first released (as well as in chronological order):

Publication Order of Titus Bass Books

Chronological Order of Titus Bass Books

If You Like Titus Bass Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Titus Bass Books

Leave a Reply