Titus Crow by Brian Lumley
Titus Crow is the protagonist in a series of horror novels and stories by English author Brian Lumley. Although the series is based on the Cthulu Mythos of H.P. Lovecraft, Titus Crow is not helpless and is able to fight back against Cthulu’s minions, even if the odds are stacked against him, Henri-Laurent de Marigny and others. He is often face-to-face with monsters, but he isn’t always able to defeat them.

Brian Lumley originally debuted his Titus Crow series in 1970 with several short stories in the Arkham Collector. All of the Titus Crow short stories were later collected in The Compleat Crow short story collection. The first Titus Crow novel was The Burrowers Beneath, published in 1974. The series lasted six novels, concluding with the 1989 novel Elysia: The Coming of Cthulhu. Below is a list of Brian Lumley’s Titus Crow books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Titus Crow Books

The Burrowers Beneath(1974)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Transition of Titus Crow(1975)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Clock of Dreams(1978)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Spawn of the Winds(1978)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In the Moons of Borea(1979)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Elysia(1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Titus Crow Collections

The Compleat Crow(1986)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Titus Crow Books, You’ll Love…

Titus Crow Synopsis: Titus Crow is an occult investigator, psychic sleuth and cosmic voyager.
The Compleat Crow by Brian Lumley collects 11 stories featuring the character. All of these stories were written prior to the Titus Crow novels. In them, Crow will go to places far beyond where mortal man was meant to.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Titus Crow Books

Leave a Reply