Vesper Holly by Lloyd Alexander
Vesper Holly is the protagonist in a series of young adult adventure novels by American novelist Lloyd Alexander. Vesper is an orphan, whose father disappeared while on an expedition to Illyria in the Balkans. She is now being looked after by her aunt and uncle while she goes on adventures around the world.

Lloyd Alexander began his Vesper Holly series in 1986 with the novel The Illyrian Adventure. Alexander went on to write a total of five novels in the series, concluding with 2005’s The Xanadu Adventure, which was published 15 years after the previous novel in the series. Below is a list of Lloyd Alexander’s Vesper Holly books in order of when they were first released (which is identical to their chronological order):

Publication Order of Vesper Holly Books

The Illyrian Adventure(1986)Description / Buy at
The El Dorado Adventure(1987)Description / Buy at
The Drackenberg Adventure(1988)Description / Buy at
The Jedera Adventure(1989)Description / Buy at
The Philadelphia Adventure(1990)Description / Buy at
The Xanadu Adventure(2005)Description / Buy at

If You Like Vesper Holly Books, You’ll Love…

Vesper Holly Synopses: The Illyrian Adventure is the first novel starring Vesper Holly by Lloyd Alexander. Set in 1872, Vesper Holly along with her guardian, Brinnie, travel to a small nation known as Illyria on a search for treasure. Once they arrive, they find themselves in the middle of rebel forces, while someone wants to kill them both.

Book 2 in the Vesper Holly series from Lloyd Alexander is entitled The El Dorado Adventure. Vesper discovers that she is the owner of a volcano in a small country called El Dorado, sending her and her guardian Brinnie to Central America. But they’re immediately sent straight into danger, as someone wants her volcano and will do whatever it takes to get it.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Vesper Holly Books

Leave a Reply