World of Adventure by Gary Paulsen
World of Adventure is a series of children’s adventure novels by American author Gary Paulsen. The series is a collection of unrelated standalone novels featuring different kids going on lots of wacky, fun adventures.

Gary Paulsen began his World of Adventure series in 1994 with the novel The Legend of Red Horse Cavern. The series lasted 18 books, ending with Flight of the Hawk in 1998. The books can be read in any order. However, we have the whole World of Adventure series listed here, in order of publication (which is the same as the chronological order):

Publication Order of World Of Adventure Books

The Legend of Red Horse Cavern(1994)Description / Buy at
Rodomonte's Revenge / Video Trap(1994)Description / Buy at
Escape from Fire Mountain(1994)Description / Buy at
The Rock Jockeys / Devil's Wall(1995)Description / Buy at
The Gorgon Slayer(1995)Description / Buy at
Hook 'Em Snotty(1995)Description / Buy at
Danger on Midnight River(1995)Description / Buy at
Captive!(1995)Description / Buy at
Project: A Perfect World / Perfect Danger(1996)Description / Buy at
The Treasure of El Patron / Treasure Ship(1996)Description / Buy at
Skydive!(1996)Description / Buy at
The Seventh Crystal(1996)Description / Buy at
The Creature of Black Water Lake(1997)Description / Buy at
Time Benders(1997)Description / Buy at
Grizzly(1997)Description / Buy at
Thunder Valley(1997)Description / Buy at
Curse of the Ruins(1998)Description / Buy at
Flight of the Hawk(1998)Description / Buy at

Notes: Rodomonte’s Revenge was alternately titled Video Trap. The Rock Jockeys was also published under the title Devil’s Wall. Project: A Perfect World is also known as Perfect Danger. The Treasure of El Patron was also published under the title Treasure Ship.

If You Like World Of Adventure Books, You’ll Love…

World of Adventure Synopses: The Legend of Red Horse Cavern is the first book in Gary Paulsen’s World of Adventure series. After they discover an ancient Apache legend in the mountains, Will Tucker and Sarah Thompson must escape a gang of bandits and a headless Apache warrior!

Rodomonte’s Revenge is book 2 in the World of Adventure series by Gary Paulsen. Brett and Tom are hooked on Rodomonte’s Revenge, a new virtual reality game… that is, until the game gets into their minds and transforms the game into something even more real.

Escape from Fire Mountain is book 3 in Gary Paulsen’s World of Adventure series. Nikki Roberts wants to help two children out of a forest fire, but she has to deal with some poachers who have other plans, such as making her one of the victims of the fire.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of World Of Adventure Books

Leave a Reply