Vet Volunteers by Laurie Halse Anderson
The Vet Volunteers series is a series of children’s mystery novels by American author Laurie Halse Anderson. The series focuses around an animal clinic and its five child volunteers. The clinic is run by one of the kids’ grandmother, veterinarian Dr. Mac. Together, the kids will solve mysteries and help Dr. Mac take care of the animals at the clinic. The series is also known as the Wild at Heart series.

Laurie Halse Anderson began her Vet Volunteers series in 2000 with the novel Fight for Life. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Vet Volunteers books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Laurie Halse Anderson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Vet Volunteers Books

If You Like Vet Volunteers Books, You’ll Love…

Vet Volunteers Synopsis: In Fight for Life by Laurie Halse Anderson, Maggie is familiar with animals, due to the fact that her grandmother is a vet. When she finds out that some of the sick and abused puppies at the clinic are from an illegal puppy mill, she goes on an investigation to find out where it is, who’s behind it and rescue the remaining dogs!

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Vet Volunteers Books

Leave a Reply