Laurie Halse Anderson
Laurie Halse Anderson is an American author of young adult, children’s and historical fiction novels. She writes the Vet Volunteers series. Laurie started out as a freelance journalist, writing for The Philadelphia Inquirer. At the same time, she began writing books for children and young adults. A few books into Laurie’s career, the novel that she made her name on, Speak, was published. The novel won several different awards, made the New York Times bestseller list and was later adapted into film (starring Kristen Stewart). Her writing deals with sensitive topics, but maintains a sense of humour. Laurie is married with four children and lives in Northern New York.

Laurie Halse Anderson became a published author in 1996 with the children’s book Ndito Runs. It was followed up later the same year with the book Turkey Pox. Below is a list of Laurie Halse Anderson’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Laurie Halse Anderson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Vet Volunteers Books

Publication Order of Seeds Of America Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Children's Books

Ndito Runs (1996)Description / Buy at
Turkey Pox (1996)Description / Buy at
No Time for Mother's Day (1999)Description / Buy at
A Ticket to Saudi Arabia (2000)Description / Buy at
The Big Cheese of Third Street (2002)Description / Buy at
Thank You, Sarah: The Woman Who Saved Thanksgiving (2002)Description / Buy at
The Hair of Zoe Fleefenbacher Goes to School (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Speak: The Graphic Novel (2018)Description / Buy at
Wonder Woman (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Shy Child: Helping Children Triumph Over Shyness (2000)Description / Buy at
Independent Dames: The Women and Girls of the American Revolution (2008)Description / Buy at
Shout (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Love and Sex(2001)Description / Buy at
Guys Read: Heroes & Villains(2017)Description / Buy at
Wonder Women of History(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Laurie Halse Anderson Books, You’ll Love…

Laurie Halse Anderson Synopsis: Fever 1793 is a standalone novel by Laurie Halse Anderson. It’s the summer of 1793 in Philadelphia and Mattie Cook lives above the family coffee shop, along with her mother and grandfather. She spends her days trying to not do chores and coming up with ideas on how to improve the coffee shop. Everything is normal… and then the fever hits. And it hits hard. Mattie’s simple life is ruined. Her ill mother tells her that she must leave home with her grandfather, but it’s no use – the illness has spread everywhere. Mattie must now learn how to survive in a city rampant with disease.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Laurie Halse Anderson Books

Leave a Reply