Victor Carl is a character featured in a series of legal suspense novels by American author William Lashner. Based out of Philadelphia, Carl works as a defense attorney.

William Lashner began his Victor Carl series in 1995 with the novel Hostile Witness. Below is a list of all of William Lashner’s Victor Carl books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when William Lashner releases a new book at

Publication Order of Victor Carl Books

Notes: Bitter Truth is also known as Veritas.

If You Like Victor Carl Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Victor Carl Books

Leave a Reply