William Lashner is an American novelist who started as a trial lawyer. He graduated from the NYU School of Law and the Iowa Writers’ Workshop at the University of Iowa. As a trial lawyer, he served in the Criminal Division of the United States Department of Justice. His legal suspense novels feature Victor Carl, a down-on-his-luck lawyer in Philadelphia.

Lashner began his career as an author with Hostile Witness in 1995, which began his Victor Carl series. Below is a list of William Lashner’s Victor Carl novels in publication order and chronological order:

Get notified when William Lashner releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Elizabeth Webster Books

Elizabeth Webster and the Court of Uncommon Pleas (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Elizabeth Webster and the Portal of Doom (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Elizabeth Webster and the Chamber of Stolen Ghosts (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Victor Carl Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Kockroach (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Accounting (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Barkeep (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blood And Bone (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Guaranteed Heroes (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Four-Night Run (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Filthy Business (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Freedom Road (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Notes: Bitter Truth was also published under the title Veritas. The novel Kockroach was written as Tyler Knox.

If You Like William Lashner Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of William Lashner Books

One Response to “Order of William Lashner Books”

  1. Larry Sprague: 10 years ago

    Just discovered William Lashner by luck when I stole Hostel Witness out of a hotel’s collection. Luckily it was the first in the Victor Carl series and I’ve already ordered the rest. It was that good! Larry


Leave a Reply