Victoria Trumbull is the protagonist in a series of cozy mysteries by American novelist Cynthia Riggs. Victoria is a 92 year-old who thinks that she’s still 20. She has an eye for detail and a razor-sharp mind. The series is set on Martha’s Vineyard and is also known as the Martha’s Vineyard Mysteries. She doesn’t the aches and pains of old age stop her from solving a case. Riggs based the character on her mother, Dionis Coffin Riggs, who lived to be 98 years old.

The Victoria Trumbull series began in 2001 with the novel Deadly Nightshade. The series is currently ongoing. Cynthia has said that she plans to write twenty novels and then retire. Below is a list of Cynthia Riggs’ Victoria Trumbull books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Cynthia Riggs releases a new book at

Publication Order of Victoria Trumbull/Martha's Vineyard Mystery Books

Deadly Nightshade(2001)Description / Buy at
The Cranefly Orchid Murders(2002)Description / Buy at
The Cemetery Yew(2003)Description / Buy at
Jack in the Pulpit(2004)Description / Buy at
The Paperwhite Narcissus(2005)Description / Buy at
Indian Pipes(2006)Description / Buy at
Shooting Star(2007)Description / Buy at
Death and Honesty(2009)Description / Buy at
Touch-Me-Not(2010)Description / Buy at
The Bee Balm Murders(2011)Description / Buy at
Poison Ivy(2012)Description / Buy at
Bloodroot(2016)Description / Buy at
Trumpet of Death(2017)Description / Buy at
Widow's Wreath(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Victoria Trumbull Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Victoria Trumbull Books

Leave a Reply