Videssos is a series of fantasy novels by American novelist Harry Turtledove. The series consists of the Videssos cycle, the Tale of Krispos series and the Time of Troubles series. “Videssos” refers to either the Empire of Videssos or its capitol city of Videssos.

The Videssos series began in 1987 with The Misplaced Legion. Below is a list of Harry Turtledove’s Videssos books in order of when they were originally released (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Harry Turtledove releases a new book at

Publication Order of Videssos Cycle Books

The Misplaced Legion(1987)Description / Buy at
An Emperor for the Legion(1987)Description / Buy at
The Legion of Videssos(1987)Description / Buy at
Swords of the Legion(1987)Description / Buy at
Bridge of the Separator(2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tale Of Krispos Books

Krispos Rising(1990)Description / Buy at
Krispos of Videssos(1991)Description / Buy at
Krispos the Emperor(1994)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Time Of Troubles Books

The Stolen Throne(1995)Description / Buy at
Hammer and Anvil(1996)Description / Buy at
The Thousand Cities(1997)Description / Buy at
Videssos Besieged(1998)Description / Buy at

If You Like Videssos Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Videssos Books

Leave a Reply