The Darkness series is a series of fantasy novels by American novelist Harry Turtledove. The series is based on World War II with fantasy elements (such as dragons and magic) rather than realistic elements.

The Darkness series began in 1998 with Into the Darkness. The series would run until Out of the Darkness in 2004. Below is a list of Harry Turtledove’s Darkness series in order of when the books were originally released (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Harry Turtledove releases a new book at

Publication Order of Darkness Books

Into the Darkness(1999)Description / Buy at
Darkness Descending(2000)Description / Buy at
Through the Darkness(2001)Description / Buy at
Rulers of the Darkness(2002)Description / Buy at
Jaws of Darkness(2003)Description / Buy at
Out of the Darkness(2004)Description / Buy at

If You Like Darkness/World At War Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Darkness Books

Leave a Reply