Weather Warden by Rachel Caine
The Weather Warden is an urban fantasy series by American novelist Rachel Caine. The main character, Joanne Baldwin, is a Weather Warden. They can tame weather in order to prevent civilians from dying. The most powerful Warden is Lewis Orwell, who can control Earth, Fire and Weather. However, he has stolen bottles of Djinn (a supernatural being) and is a wanted man.

Rachel Caine began her Weather Warden series in 2003 with the novel Ill Wind. The ninth and final novel in the series is Total Eclipse, published in August 2010. Below is a list of Rachel Caine’s Weather Warden books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Weather Warden Books

If You Like Weather Warden Books, You’ll Love…

Weather Warden Synopses: Ill Wind is the first book in Rachel Caine’s Weather Warden series. Joanne Baldwin is a Weather Warden with the capability to control weather with a simple wave of the hand. But one storm she can’t control is corruption and murder, and accusations of them. Now, she must run for her life. Her only hope is the most powerful known warden, Lewis, who also happens to be the most wanted man on the planet.

Book two in the Weather Warden series by Rachel Caine is titled Heat Stroke. Joanne Baldwin is hunted and killed by those who were close to her. She is now reborn as a Djinn and can now sense something entering the atmosphere that looks deadly.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Weather Warden Books

Leave a Reply